The Cake


I meant to post a picture of the Boy’s cake. A GF cake (Glutino white cake) in which I added white chocolate chips and some lemon zest. I made the icing myself, and the spikes are white chocolate dyed orange hand done by me too. He loved it!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. WendyGK
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 11:16:00

    Awww. You made me miss my days of baking dinosaur cakes. The years just fly by.

    Reply

  2. celiacmama
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 14:18:00

    The cakes are my favourite part of the kids’ birthdays. The Girl was born on Halloween so last year I did pumpkin cakes.. the Boy was born on St Patrick’s Day so his first birthday was store-bought with shamrocks all over it. Last year though I did another 3D cake but it was Thomas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

