I’m not perfect but..

I’m not even close to perfect, although sometimes Chef Husband does call me Mary Poppins.. he says I’m practically perfect in every way. Although he’s quite biased, I will take it.

I’m sensitive, quick tempered, sensitive, a rash decision maker,  and did I mention sensitive?

Here’s the thing though. Over the last year I have learned to embrace what I formally believed were my shortcomings. It’s all part of this amazing journey I’m on where I am learning to appreciate and love every bit of me.

It’s hard work.

And it’s a work in progress.

And then I think to myself, I had to learn to read, to write, to walk, to talk, to trust, to live. It starts at birth this learning journey and goes on forever.

In recent years I have learned:
I’m capable of patience.
I’m a really good mom.
I love my children more than I thought it was possible to love anyone or anything.
I’m actually pretty smart.
I’m worth a lot more than I often give myself credit for.
I’m pretty creative when I want to be.
I’m capable of adopting a whole new diet and following it faithfully.

I have a lot to be proud of. Some days it’s hard to remember the positives when I’m having an anxious day or an exhausted day, but I’m trying.

It’s all part of life learning.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Aug 26, 2012 @ 07:49:52

    Also, you’re a really supportive friend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

